GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENCE

NO. 5521 7 November 2024



NOTICE BY THE PRESIDENT

IN TERMS OF SECTION 5(2) OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL ACT, 2002

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL CONVENTIONAL ARMS CONTROL COMMITTEE

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 5(2) of the National Conventional Arms Control Act. 2002 (Act No. 41 of 2002) (the Act), that I have appointed, in terms of section 5(1) of the Act, the following Ministers and Deputy Ministers as members of the National Conventional Arms Control Committee for a period of five years:

Ms KPS Ntshavheni

2. Ms MA Motshekga

3. Mr RO Lamola

4. Ms TP Simelane

5. Mr ES Mchunu

6. Dr BE Nzimande

7. Mr MFP Tau 8. Gen (Ret) BH Holomisa : Deputy Minister of Defence and Military Veterans

9. Dr D Masondo

10. Mr A Botes

: Minister in The Presidency

: Minister of Defence and Military Veterans

: Minister of International Relations and Cooperation

: Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development

: Minister of Police

: Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation

: Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition

: Deputy Minister of Finance

Deputy Minister of International Relations and

Cooperation

Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional 11. Mr AC Nel Development

I further hereby, in terms of section 5(3) of the Act, designate Ms KPS Ntshavheni as the Chairperson and Mr AC Nel as the Deputy Chairperson of the Committee.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of South Africa at ... Pretoriq

notober on this ...25..... day of 1. Two Thousand and Twenty-Four.